MiniBus Lovin’

The only thing I know is that I know nothing

That I cannot predict what will happen as the days flow into the next

Like the unpredictable minibuses

 

Which way will you turn?

Will you see me?

Will you hit me?

Should I be scared or bike through

Speed as a way to forget

 

To forget

the pain the love the emotions

Fleeting emotions that arrest the body and mind

Preventing all organs from operating

 

Just speed away

Faster and faster

Until I no longer feel my body

Just another obstacle for the

Minibus

 

Maybe I should tell you to “share the road”?

Maybe I should listen to the anger move through my veins

And hit the bus?

But, will it do anything?

Except elevate

my hurt my anxieties my uncertainties

 

Of the unknown

That we all share

As humans and as

Minibuses

 

Image

One thought on “MiniBus Lovin’

Leave a Reply

